ARTICLE 2 RECOGNITION

The University recognizes the Akron-AAUP as the sole and exclusive representative for the members of the bargaining unit described below for the purpose of collective bargaining as defined in Section 4117.01 of the Ohio Revised Code.

The bargaining unit shall include all full-time faculty at the Akron and Wayne College campuses of The University of Akron, including librarians holding faculty rank. The following shall be excluded: President; Vice Presidents; Deans; Assistant Deans and Associate Deans of Colleges, Assistants to the President and Vice Presidents; Division Chairs and Department Chairs and School Directors; Adjunct, part-time, temporary, visiting and research faculty; contract professional employees, faculty whose primary appointment is in the University of Akron School of Law; supervisory employees, and all other employees of the University.